top of page

UI Getting Done Finally

With moving house and the subsequent unpacking that comes with it I've had very little time over the last week to actually do any work on the UI but I dedicated Sunday to working on the UI and spent most of that time playing around with buttons and making them look less like static circles and more like actual buttons.

This is what the UI concept looked like but it didn't look the best and when I did some research into some older looking computer panels I found an image with buttons that I thought would fit the sort of theme that the game was going to go with.

The above image isn't the best quality but it shows the old almost rubber buttons with tags above them to display what the button does, I wanted to copy this sort of style across to the buttons for the UI and while I feel like the button looks fine it could definitely use some more work.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page