top of page

So many buttons

Update to UI! I've spent the last few days going through all of the panels I have finished and separating the buttons into individual images so that they can be easily changed in the game. Each button for the Menu and Notes panels have a normal state and a Pressed state so that the user can tell if anything is actually happening when they push the buttons.

As you can see the above image is the button without being pressed and the pressed version is darker with the inner circle is larger to further indicate this.

Having to do this for a panel that has 8 buttons on it has left me with so many buttons, too many buttons.

With the panels finished my next task is moving onto the concept stages of the safety messages, I'm behind schedule by a few days at this point but that's what the holidays are for, I plan to catch up and even get ahead of schedule over the break.

P.S. I wasn't kidding when I said too many buttons.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page